Facial Friday with Lush Cosmetics!

So it’s Friday, start of the weekend and normally the day I carry out a mini facial on myself.  I am a huge fan of Lush Cosmetics if you didn’t know already, see my post with French Wedding Style on my Autumn Beauty Tips, and I am thrilled to see that Lush is in France and several stores here in Paris (one of which is 5 minutes walking distance from my apartment).  Their staff certainly know their biscuits and are really really helpful if you are unsure of what you are looking for in their stores, so please do take advantage of their product knowledge and expertise.

As I am writing this post, I have the face mask on, working it’s magic!  My skin is quite dehydrated, so the products I am recommending here are for this type of skin, plus I am allergic to some skin care ingredients and find Lush is perfect for me.  Having a good skin care routine helps my make up look it’s best too and something I recommend to all my clients.

So I start with a full cleanse with their ‘9 to 5‘ cleansing lotion (now who has the Dolly Parton tune in their head?) made with Almond Oil to hydrate and Dove Orchid extract to sooth the skin, after massing this into the skin for 30 seconds, I use a cleansing cloth to remove the residue, you can use cotton wool if you prefer.

Lush 9 to 5 Cleanser

 

I then do a second cleanse with Angels On Bare Skin, which has kaolin to absorb grease and grim and lavender and rose to calm the skin.  After 30 seconds I remove with a cleansing cloth with luke warm water and my skin feels really clean after using this product.

Lush Angels on Bare Skin

 

My third product is Oatifix – which needs to be kept in the fridge and has an expiration date due to the natural ingredients contained.  As the title suggests, this is made with oats, which is a natural emollient, anti inflammatory and gently exfoliates the skin without being too abrasive.  Leave on the skin for 10-15 minutes and then wash off with warm water.

Lush Oatifix Mask

After this is apply my Skindrink moisturiser packed with natural oils; sesame, almond, evening primrose and neroli (my fave essential oil) and whilst applying I really work this into the skin, thus giving a little massage to stimulate the blood flow and circulation.

Lush Skindrink

 

I’d be really interested in hearing what products you use for your at home facials and any skin rituals you carry out.

Have a fabulous weekend!

Victoria x

p.s. these are the products that I like and work for me and I am not endorsed or sponsored by any brand or product.

2 thoughts on “Facial Friday with Lush Cosmetics!

Leave a Reply

