English Rose In Paris – where to start exploring

As I woke on day 1 of my adventure (after an amazing night’s sleep), I wondered where the heck to start! Whilst my pinterest board is awash with amazing and inspiring places, I thought the best thing to do was to get my new Canon DSLR (sorry Nikon fans) and hit the pavement and see where the day takes me…..

Initially stumbling across one of my pinterest loves; Place Dauphine which is literally 5 minutes walk from my apartment; a quiet square with a few little cafes.  I can imagine this ‘place’ in the Spring and Summertime to be filled with people enjoying the sunshine.  I then headed down to the Louvre, Jardin du Tuileries, Place de la Concorde, Champs Elyssee and Pont Des Arts (Lovers Bridge).

I’ve never been to Germany or Austria to sample their Christmas markets, however, Christmas is well and truly on it’s way with the Paris Village De Noel on the Champs Elyssee – showcasing all kinds of gifts, food and lots of vin chaud, which of course, I had to sample!

Here are a selection of my images I’ve taken the last couple of days…hope you like! (I am not a professional photographer and my editing is with a very basic package, so please don’t be offended fellow tog’s, I am a beginner!)

English Rose In Paris  Place Dauphine 2

Place Dauphine

 

English Rose In Paris  Place Dauphine 3

Place Dauphine

English Rose In Paris Place Dauphine 4

Place Dauphine

English Rose In Paris Place Dauphine 5

Place Dauphine

English Rose In Paris Pont Neuf 1

Pont Neuf Bridge

English Rose In Pont Des Arts 1

Pont Des Arts

English Rose In Paris Pont Des Arts 2

Pont Des Arts (Lovers Bridge)

English Rose In Paris Louvre 1

Louvre

English Rose In Paris Louvre 3

Louvre

 

English Rose In Paris Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel

Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel

English Rose In Paris Louvre 2

Louvre

 

English Rose In Paris Jardin du Tuileries 1

Jardin du Tuileries

English Rose In Paris Jardin du Tuileries 2

Jardin du Tuileries

English Rose In Paris Jardin du Tuileries 3

Jardin du Tuileries

English Rose In Paris Jardin du Tuileries 4

Jardin du Tuileries

 

English Rose In Paris Place de la Concorde

Place de la Concorde

`English Rose In Paris Champs Elyssee Village de Noel 1

English Rose In Paris Champs Elyssee Village de Noel 1English Rose In Paris Champs Elyssee Village de Noel 1

English Rose In Paris Champs Elyssee La Duree 1

La Duree = heaven

 

English Rose In Paris Champs Elyssee La Duree 1

 

English Rose In Paris Christmas in a cup

Sante!!

 

 

Until next time……

Victoria x

Leave a Reply

